Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Arne Gundersen, D.D.S. -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Gundersen Dental Care

Arne Gundersen, D.D.S.

Cosmetic Dentist & General Dentist located in Tumwater, WA

56 total reviews

Dr. Arne Gundersen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Arne Gundersen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mike N.
Submitted 05/07/19
Great service and care as always.
Dave A.
Submitted 11/01/18
Thank you Dr. Gundersen we really appreciate your good dental care that you give us
David C.
Submitted 10/05/18
Excellent care and service! Kari was gentle and thorough!
John M.
Submitted 10/04/18
Friendly and efficient. Thanks
Kari R.
Submitted 09/21/18
Best dentist office ever!
Jennifer I.
Submitted 09/13/18
Always feels like visiting family when I am there- like the Walton's!
Laurel J.
Submitted 09/12/18
Had a crown put in, all went well and I’m home feeling just fine.
Laurin B.
Submitted 09/11/18
Faster than ever!
Gail N.
Submitted 09/10/18
From check in to examination by Dr. Gunderson to cleaning, I was treated with respect. Very professional and gentle. I highly recommend Dr. Gunderson and staff.
Victoria R.
Submitted 09/05/18
I love this office and Dr Arne stays on top of all new innovations to make patients more comfortable!
Kimberly A.
Submitted 08/28/18
I am very satisfied with this dental practice. I am offered choices about what services I would like. Very reasonable rates!
Jason R.
Submitted 08/21/18
Dr Arne is without a doubt the best dentist I have ever had the honor of knowing. Before my teeth were cleaned, I was a loser. I was a nobody. I drank, I stank, and nobody liked me. Life didn't seem worth living. I was at my wit's end. Then everything changed. When I got to the clinic, Lindsay was there. She told me it would be ok. As I sat down on the comfortable couch, I felt a sense of peace, tranquility- nay, nirvana- take hold of me. Kari came out a moment later- what a feeling of confidence! Such friendliness! There was nothing to fear. As she worked on my awful, awful teeth, I had time between spitting and rinsing to reflect on the life choices that had brought me to this point. The drugs, the booze, the mafia- but as the plaque came off my teeth, so too did the file fall away from my heart. I felt clean- rejuvenated- new. Dr. Arne then stepped into the scene. From the moment I saw him, I knew I was destined for greater things. My teeth were no longer a thing of shame or pain. Now, they were a block of marble, being slowly worked to beauty by a matter. His deft hands and properly-sterilized dental equipment made quick work of any remaining residue. For the first time in years, I could find a reason for living. My teeth were clean! Since my cleaning, everything has gone well. I found the woman of my dreams, I got drafted by the NFL, I won the lottery, and I'm headed to the Moon on NASA's next mission. All thanks to Dr. Arne's amazing staff and personal work. Never again will the ravages of gingivitis stop me from accomplishing my dreams! Never again will the pain of cavities hold me back! Never again will unsightly tartar buildup keep me from talking to attractive people in a variety of social settings! Never again! Thanks Dr. Arne!!
John B.
Submitted 08/01/18
I have been seeing Gundersen Dental Care for about 40+ years. I consider them to be my second family. Very happy to have all of them as my dental care people. Thank you. John
Jammie S.
Submitted 07/27/18
Gundersen Dental is the best!! They have a very welcoming dental office. They always provide smiling faces, superior customer service, and excellent dental care.
David K.
Submitted 07/24/18
I was already familiar with the staff, so was not surprised by their friendliness and professionalism.
Elizabeth E.
Submitted 07/13/18
Gunderson dental as a whole is great! I always feel welcome when I’m greeted by name at the front counter. I have a connection with my hygenist and doctor Arne is always friendly. I’m pleased with the office, and even schedule my trips back home around my next appointment!
Dianne E.
Submitted 07/12/18
I am always pleased and very satisfied. All questions are answered and Dr. Arne and his staff are so welcoming. It’s a wonderful feeling.
John M.
Submitted 07/10/18
I had a good experience.
Charles S.
Submitted 07/03/18
Emergency tooth pain
Brady J.
Submitted 06/24/18
Great staff. They are always concerned about the Patient’s needs. Front office staff Patty and Lindzie are friendly and answer any questions you may have, taking the extra time to explain your insurance coverage and even your future insurance possibilities. Friendly comfortable experience.

Insurance

Our practice accepts most major credit cards and insurance plans. Our office staff is always available to help you with insurance claims and paperwork. We’ll work with your insurance provider to make sure your coverage meets your needs and your budget. Please let us know if you have any questions about your insurance coverage.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Aetna
Assurant PPO/Dental Health Alliance
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
Premera Blue Cross